The Vatican Advanced Technology Telescope

General News of VATT - 2010

The technical work at the Vatican Advanced Technology Telescope continued in 2010 under Bob Peterson, Steward Observatory’s assistant director of mountain operations, and Ken Duffek, the VATT manager. Christopher Corbally, remains director for the VATT, while Richard Boyle, is the telescope scientist and scheduler. Michael Franz, Dave Harvey, Chris Johnson, and Gary Gray comprise the rest of the VATT’s regular engineering team.

More in this category: « General News of VATT - 2009

Contact Us

Richard P. Boyle, S.J.
VATT Telescope Scientist

Tel: +1 (0)520 621 3230


Christopher J. Corbally, S.J.
President of the National Committee to IAU

Tel: +1 (0)520 621 3225


Twitter-round    English: @VaticanObserv  Italian: @SpecolaVaticana
    Spanish: @ObserVaticano  French: @ObsDuVatican
            Polish: @WatykanskieObsA